Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Sep 18, 2005, 5:12 PM   #1

is this fine...by the way is anyoane of you a pro?
Attached Images

mad_grll is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 19, 2005, 3:01 PM   #2

I am not a pro but I love the lighting and the general angle of the shot. I would like to see the model's entire face, though, rather than have part of it cut out at the bottom.
LadyhawkVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 2005, 3:13 PM   #3

i think this would be a great shot if the bottom of her face wasn't cut off. i like the unusual angles you shoot from, the lighting is good, the expression is interesting. i have worked as a photographer for many years but more recently i am an at home mom. ....i look forward to more of your images, nice work .
julies517 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2005, 7:27 AM   #4

No experience in Pro fine art or model portrait photography other than my own meanderings. .Be aware the term pro, does not necessarily mean expert. Photography is a wide field. An aircraft mechanic may be more than useless in repairing your broken car if you get my drift.

I'm sorry I don't like this shot. I'm sure you have cropped this thus due to the fact your subject is resting her head on something... a pillow perhaps and the cheekand closest eye to the surfaceis deformed. If your model has good facialsymmetry (which this girl has- and a pretty face) then use it.