Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Oct 19, 2005, 6:56 PM   #1

This one reminds me of some of my best times in the darkroom during Photojournlism, I think the photograph has a nice journalistic look to it. What do you think.
Attached Images

matthew2000tx is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 19, 2005, 8:09 PM   #2

I am new to photography so please take my comments with a large grain of salt. I like the photo, but I think I would have liked it better without the passers-by in the frame. Without them I think it would be a more timeless shot.

Just my 2 cents.

-Todd
DigitalCop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2005, 8:12 PM   #3

This is a cool shot. Between the book (bible I'm guessing?) and the wad of cash in hand I'd love to know what he was hollaring about. The guy in the background that you can barely make out with a stereo or VCR in hand adds some question to what is going on here.. This shot hasalot going for it. I like it.

And yes it is very photojournalistic.
gipper51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2005, 10:30 PM   #4

Gipper that isn't a wad of cash. It is tri-fold gospel tracts I observed this fellow believer share the Gopsel for a while and could assure you that there wasn't any foul play. I even have one of his tracts, It's Manhattan there are people carring stuff all around the place and the VCR is unrelated to this man. I quess I needed to clarify about what was in his hands. Thanks for your comments

gipper51 wrote:
Quote:
This is a cool shot. Between the book (bible I'm guessing?) and the wad of cash in hand I'd love to know what he was hollaring about. The guy in the background that you can barely make out with a stereo or VCR in hand adds some question to what is going on here.. This shot hasalot going for it. I like it.

Old Oct 19, 2005, 10:32 PM   #5