Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Nov 17, 2005, 5:26 PM   #1

I just played around with a few shots i took of the front of my house and tried to make a vertical pano out of it. this is my first attempt and I didn't spend a whole lot of time on it so go easy if possible. thanks.

-mike j-
www.pbase.com/mikej86

johnsonM86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 17, 2005, 5:31 PM   #2

I posted the wrong one... my bad... sorry here's the one I meant to post.

Attached Images

Old Nov 17, 2005, 5:39 PM   #3

I like the leaves in the foreground, and also the reflection in the top window.

I'm not sure the mono's doing you any favours here, and the cooler on the left certainly isn't!

Also, I think your horizon's _slightly_ off.

That's all I got - I'll leave it to the LBoys of this world to give you a better critique!

Best,

-Ben
oBSidian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2005, 5:59 PM   #4

ok i'm considering this one thread on my first 2 attmpts at panos so i'm going to post this one as well, please give me some feedback, especially you LB. thanks!

-mike j-
www.pbase.com/mikej86

Attached Images

Old Nov 17, 2005, 6:00 PM   #5

these just don't look big enough to me, my monitor is widescreen at a resolution of 1920 x 1200. i hope they look big enough on everyone elses monitor. Thanks!

-Mike j-
Old Nov 17, 2005, 7:18 PM   #6
Super Moderator

the 1st one, no, this one is not really interesting..

the composition on the 2nd one is much better.. the exposure seems fairly consistant across the frame.. its a tad on the soft side though.. the subject matter, well i am thinking you were just working on your technique here, so for that i think it works..

------------
dustin

www.hardwickphotos.com
Hards80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 17, 2005, 8:16 PM   #7

thanks
it's soft on the right because the focus was off i think...
Old Nov 18, 2005, 7:25 AM   #8

Hi,