Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Nov 21, 2005, 4:39 AM   #1

Hi

I am starting clr photos. i am finding it really hard to get the color balance etc correct. also sharpness and all the rest.

can i get some help with maybe someone doing a quick over haul of the image and just posting the processes involved so i can get started on my own images.

I found b&w hard enough and now color is a whole new can of worms.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

like maybe sharpness, color balance, levels, curves, air brushing. I know what these things are and i have basic knowledge but my skills arnt high enough to make this image look any good

Ohh yea the lighting i am using is manly tungsten based and no i cant afford to change it.

This is one of the worst images from the lot as i want to fix up the better ones so plsedont be to hard on me about the photo LOL :?

thanks heaps

KEN
Aucks, NZ

Last edited by kenmck15; Aug 21, 2010 at 1:45 AM.
kenmck15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 21, 2005, 5:25 AM   #2

Hi Ken.

Sorry, haven't got time to go through the steps right now. But if this is something like you envisage, i'll get back to you, (takes longer to type the darn thing than do it :roll.

If I may suggest, you will get some great advice on the technical side of the shoot here, but for more retouching, also take it to Extreme Makeovers , there are many who can help there.

Stevekin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 2005, 5:54 AM   #3

WOOW

that is amazing work, and i cant believe you can do it so fast. I spent hours trying to do one and i kept getting a real patchy finish. that is awesome.

wen u get some time could you please send me the process (Im guessing ur using ps) of how u did this.

I really appreciate this, then i can finally start doing color edits as i have favoured b&w just bcse i found it easier.

And yes i have posted the image in extreme make over

thanks heaps

KEN
Aucks, NZ