Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Dec 8, 2005, 10:59 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Aumma45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,940
Default

I set up this flower, a lighting bulb and used the flash too, wonder what you think? Apart from adding the frame, no editing.

Kind regards.
Aumma45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 8, 2005, 11:06 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Aumma45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,940
Default

No editing too. Cropped it using camera.
Attached Images
 
Aumma45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 8, 2005, 11:38 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
julies517's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 851
Default

i think the second one is lovely. nice use of color and nice composition. the first is ok but the leaf in the top right corner kind of stops the flow of the flower coming from the corner into the frame. very nice efforts overall, an improvement. there are a few little brownish spots on the flower petals that i'd clone out.
julies517 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 9, 2005, 12:57 AM   #4
Super Moderator
 
Hards80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 9,046
Default

much better than your earlier shots.. so nice improvement!! the 2nd one is the best here..

i too like the composition coming out of the corner.. and i love the background.. that blue looks really nice with the pink of hte flower..

overall a nice job..

-dustin
Hards80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2005, 2:11 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Aumma45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,940
Default

Thanks Julies and Dustin for looking. Those brown sports were part of the flower, had not seen them. Is there way one can remove this kind of spots?
Aumma45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 10, 2005, 3:50 AM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 69
Default

There are bugs on it!

aphids?

if you have photoshop or paint shop pro the clone tool should let you remove the little green guys fairly easily.

Not going to type up how cos dont know what program you have just do a search on here for clone and what package you have i guess.
stustaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2005, 12:26 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Aumma45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,940
Default

Stustaff, I use Photostudio 5.5. Sometimes folk talk about doing stuff and it is always in photoshop. Will have to save for this one.

Kind regards.

Jaki.
Aumma45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2005, 12:37 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Widowmaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 851
Default

I like the shot but this frame, which I think have seen on some of your other shots, is not working.
Widowmaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2005, 12:54 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Aumma45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,940
Default

Thanks Windowmaker, I wish you suggested whether I should remove it or put another kind of frame. I suppose I learn better that way. :-) I have posted one without a frame.

Folks, I also succeeded in using the clone tool for the first time. Had to read the manual. It might sound obvious for some but for me it is a real excitment. Thanks to Stustaff. As you can see I have removed the brown spots on the original shot. Hmmmm

Kind regards.

Jaki

Attached Images
 
Aumma45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11, 2005, 11:43 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Aumma45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,940
Default

I know this one has bored you but I made some changes. Don't I deserve a pat... Ha ha ha ha, just joking.:P
Aumma45 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:52 PM.