Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Mar 1, 2006, 2:54 PM   #1

The corner was cut off by a shelf edge and I couldn't get any other angle on it - anybody got any ideas?
Attached Images

SteveDak is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 1, 2006, 3:05 PM   #2

I would imagine the wings are pretty symetrical, so copy the other wing tip and flip it in photoshop and paste it in. You have a nice easy background so this should be a cinch.
VAtechtigger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2, 2006, 12:00 AM   #3

Thanks Tigger, I'm new to Photoshop and image manipulation in general so I'll give it a bash as an exercise - thanks for the advice.
Old Mar 2, 2006, 12:27 AM   #4

Opportunity for you to practice your skills Steve. Great shot. I was wondering how you did it. These beings tend to fly away at the slightest sign of intrusion.
Aumma45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2, 2006, 2:50 AM   #5

Thanks Jaki -That's why I couldn't get any other angle, for fear of disturbing it. They seem very jittery and move off at the slightest movement. Going to try Tiggers suggestion and see what I come up with. My PS experience hitherto is one of colour correction & sharpening, etc - time to venture into the world of manipulation:roll:
Old Mar 2, 2006, 10:38 AM   #6

G'day SteveDak

I am also new to PP and PS, but I thought I would give it a whirl. Let me know what you think. Took me a bit to try and get the colours the right brightness and contrast. But I think it looks ok

Ollie
Attached Images

Ollie77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2, 2006, 11:52 AM   #7

Hey, good job. Before you start with the wing tip, you might as well extend the image on the bottom a bit more so the tip isnt clipped.

2 things that will cover up the work a bit more. Select the bottom triangle area where you worked an sharpen a bit as the wing is soft from the blending, then also add in some noise to match the background.