Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Mar 1, 2006, 7:43 PM   #1

G'day all

I had posted a couple of pics down in the closeup section. They were a couple of my first ones taken with my new D50. This is just one I took last night when I was out with the missus.

I do realise that the pic might not be 100% in focus or even have a slighty jittery effect but that is due to no tripod yet for my new toy and I don't have the most stable of hands at all time. But alas give me your opinions as I am new to photography. So new as in I got the camera only a few days ago.

The shot was taken on on M setting on my D50. Don't ask me terms but those with the camera will know. So I set the apeture myself and what I think is the Fstop. Either way it was 60 and 6.3 if I remember correctly. Still need a way of catelogueing all my settings.

Thanks Ollie

Ollie77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 1, 2006, 7:57 PM   #2

The information you seek is stored along with the photograph. The viewing software that came with your camera should liberate that information. Unfortunately, I am not a Nikon person Re: the shot. The subject you have chosen does spark some interest. The lights are interesting and they do form a nice line into the frame. Unfortunately, the shot seems to be noisy... I am guessing the ISO emulation was set pretty high. Personally, I would crop the top¬* 15% and the bottom until the line of the building is just entering the frame. The foreground is very bland and adds nothing to the dynamics of the picture.¬*I look forward to your next post.
RedRhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2, 2006, 4:06 AM   #3

hi ollie yea i would agree with red, but its not a bad shot for hand held.

Alex
alex james is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2, 2006, 8:21 AM   #4

G'day guys,