Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Mar 21, 2006, 6:28 PM   #1

Hi all, I just started playing with some framing and wanted to get your opinions. I shot this last summer on my honeymoon.

Thanks for looking.

James

JamesB is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 21, 2006, 7:57 PM   #2

Wow this picture is magnific
Boily is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2006, 10:20 PM   #3

Sorry James...I'm not a fan of this one. Nice composition. It has some really nice lines that attempt to draw the viewer into the image. Where it fails for me, is the presentation of colour and it seems over sharpened. It seems too forced and over the top for my person preferences. The light haze of the horizon also draws the up and away from the ocean and the beach and I find the colour of greenery in the bottom right corner a little too bright and again it draws the viewer's eye out towards it rather than into the image. I'd rather that my eyes naturally explore the very nice bluish green coloured water at the beach's edge.

Overall...Still a very impressive image. I'm sure alot of people enjoy this presentation! Personally... I would like you to explore a couple other variations.

Ooops.... I like your choice of framing except I think you could downplay the copyright a tiny bit. (smaller font)
RedRhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21, 2006, 11:42 PM   #4

i think it's beautiful- i wish i were there now
julies517 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22, 2006, 2:06 AM   #5

I particularly liked the blueness of the sea, while maintainingĀ* details of theĀ* hills/mountains converging into the centre from left and rightI think the tree on the left hand corner does something good to the pic...
crosshair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22, 2006, 4:43 AM   #6

Hi,