Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > Photo Critiques

Old Jun 27, 2006, 4:35 PM   #1

ok everyone... This is my first attempt at postinga portrait of someone. I have quite a few others, but wanted to post a few to see what you all thought. Critiques and praises are all welcome! I will be posting a couple of other ones on here, and would really appreciate the help! I will be posting others on my yahoo photos page (http://photos.yahoo.com/wrestlinboy2003) if you wanna see any other ones of these, or any others I have taken.

Thanks as always for the help and encouragement for someone who is really trying to learn, and wants to possibly make a living off of this.

Peace!

Steve-o
Attached Images

wrestlinboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 27, 2006, 9:14 PM   #2

I must register to view your other shots stored in Yahoo?!?!:?:?
Kaspian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2006, 9:21 PM   #3

About the picture posted above.... I think the composition and lighting are good. But I think the picture would've look better if you were a little closer to your subject. This way you can get more of his facial details in the picture. But thats just my opinion.

Kaspian
Kaspian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2006, 3:22 AM   #4

yea, nicely exposed, i wquite like the composition, but yea i agree, i tink a little closer

ken

kenmck15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28, 2006, 5:26 PM   #5

Kaspian wrote:
Quote:
I must register to view your other shots stored in Yahoo?!?!:??
I put the wrong address... sorry... here's the real address. http://photos.yahoo.com/wrestlinboy2003 see if you can do it again... if not, let me know, cause then I'll have to move somewhere else.

Shoes...

Thanks for the advice btw.
Old Jun 28, 2006, 6:46 PM   #6

I also agree on moving closer to the subject. Below is the framing for what I think would've been a much better/more personal shot.
Attached Images