Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Samsung

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 9, 2006, 4:45 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Default

I have a Samsung Digimax 4010. I just bought an SD card for it (RiData 2GB). When I put the card into the camera and turn it on, it asks me if I would like to format the card. No matter if I click yes or no, it ends up giving me a "card error" message. Is the card too big? Am I doing something wrong? I put the card in the card reader I purchased and it is recognized fine. It asked me to format it on my computer and I did. Even after that, it still does the same thing in my camera. Any help would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks
rockchickvw is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 15, 2006, 11:33 AM   #2
Administrator
 
steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,535
Default

Quite possibly it cannot use a card larger than 512mb, some cameras were never made for the new large and fast SD cards.
steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 15, 2006, 11:37 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks for the reply. I'm pretty sure that is the problem. I bought a 512MB card and it works fine. I let my friend who has a newer camera use the 2GB card instead.
rockchickvw is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55 AM.