Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 28, 2007, 11:11 AM   #1
Junior Member
rpawly's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 11


Does anyone have any experience ordering from these people. ??

$589 is pretty good price.
rpawly is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 28, 2007, 11:39 AM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,084

You know that saying "If it sounds too good to be true..."

Sounds like one of those online scam digital camera shops where they give a very low price that noone else can match but don't include everything you get with the original and/or try to sell you overpriced memory, batteries etc.

In fact a quick search with google.com has already revealed that they are a shady site. So my advice would be to follow the above saying and stay away from them.

I always use amazon.com as a reference point. While not always the cheapest, I find that if the price is too much lower than them, it's usually a good sign they are shady business.
rgvcam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2007, 3:50 PM   #3
Senior Member
subc's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: California, Sac area
Posts: 261

Thanks to this post, I had to spend a good 30 minutes investigating online about this 'company' (Witness the power of the interwebs!!!)

About DigitalNerds
look here: http://forums.slickdeals.net/showthread.php?t=521802
and here: http://tinyurl.com/399r4l

To me, it sounds exactly like those guys at Broadway Photo and Prestige Camera (which happen to be the same dudes).

But hey, here's their store front (if it inspires you confidence and you feel like buying from there)

They also go by many other names:
Starlight Camera & Video, Inc., d.b.a. WAWA Digital, WawaDigital.net, AccessoriesLand.com, StargatePhoto.com, The Camera Whiz (TheCameraWhiz.com), The Digital Expo (TheDigitalExpo.com), Digital Superdeals (DigitalSuperdeals.com), The Digital Nerds (TheDigitalNerds.com)
WhoIS info: http://www.networksolutions.com/whoi...gitalnerds.com

Trick or treat!!! :G

EDIT: More store fronts in Brooklin NY
subc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2007, 6:56 PM   #4
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 15

Looks like one of those (illegal) mahjong gambling joints :G
reprazent is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:04 AM.