Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Old Nov 2, 2007, 4:38 PM   #1

Hello all - I am a student in university and bought this camera specifically for recording classes - it is excellent quality even recording under florecent light and even recording overheads that even to the human eye are hurtful for the amount of glare and whitelight emitted - I love this camera to death but Im not tech savy so each time I pause the camera to save battery I end up with a new file - I have about 100 files to join on my external drive I save everything too but some of them I taped in different formats - even if I didnt - does anyone know if Nero Ultra 8 is a good software program to work with all these files and if so how to I go about it. WIlling to chat with someone who is good at this stuff on msn messanger [email protected] if you could help a student in need it would be apprecieated - also - I want to sit at the front of the class so what lens could I buy that would both save some memory (low quality video) but be able to get the entire blackboard
Big Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 2, 2007, 10:06 PM   #2

A good program 'to work with these files' ...

by that you mean actual editing? or just join the ones you want into a larger clip?

I have succesfully joined several 720p MP4 files from an HD700 into a large MP4 video without recompressing video/audio. But of course, all the files shared the same resolution (1280x720p)... otherwise, no matter how you see it, you will have to recompress (lose quality) and create a new file.

The program I used to do this was Avidemux 2.4 for windows. Is free.
subc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3, 2007, 4:55 AM   #3