Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Old Feb 12, 2008, 1:01 PM   #1
MFK

Newbie here! :? (I previously posted this topic under a mis-spelled title that was confusing)

I have spent some time reviewing the posts on this camera. I am impressed. I will probably buy one in the next few weeks but I have a question.

If I don't want to burn the HD videos to DVD but I do want to show them on my 720p 52 inch DLP, is there a way to off load the vids from the SDHC card to a hard drive and then show them on the DLP. I am hypothecating here. Perhaps someone has found a solution better than this. If anyone has a step by step solution to getting the HD vids off the camera so that they can be stored and shown, I'd love to read it. I understand that there is something calledthe "library" associated with theHD 1000. How does this function work, especially in conjunction withmy question above?

Thanks!!

MFK is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 13, 2008, 8:55 AM   #2

well the library funstion works exactly as you described, copy files from the camera to an external hdd (connected to the docking station). You can then view the stored files easily through the camera connected to the tv. It works very well. You can copy the files to and from the HDD and camera

You can download the library user guide on the sanyo website but its pretty much as I described above.
TheTurk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2008, 12:56 PM   #3
MFK

Thanks,Turk.

I finally found the manual aboutthe Library Functionand read it in some detail. It appears to be a fairly good solution to not having a BLue Ray or HD HiDef player and/ or burner. I guess my only worry is loss of data on the HDD. But I also guess that the only solution to that is to have redundancy with a mirror HDD drive.