Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Old May 8, 2008, 12:10 PM   #1

Hi,

I'm a newbie ..not a camera professional...I'm looking to buy a good HD camcorder.
Could you please tell me which one I should go with hD1000 or SD9.

I did search on internet, but couldn't find good article regarding image/picture quality.
I know portability wise HD1000 is better , but need some expert opinion before pulling the plug as I'll keeping the camera for nect 5y years or so as it is minimum $600.

thanks
ahalen5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 8, 2008, 12:39 PM   #2

Here's a review of the SD-9:

http://www.*********/content/Panason...view-34650.htm

OK, seems it's blocking the link. Replace the stars with camcorderinfo(dot)com

It seems they say the SD-1 had better video performance even though it's an earlier model. They show some pictures that detail the difference.

Rev.

Rev2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8, 2008, 6:41 PM   #3

Thanks Ray !

I read that review but what I'm looking for is the difference between HD1000 and SD9 by someone who has used or seen both cameras in action.
ahalen5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9, 2008, 4:53 PM   #4

Rev2010 wrote:
Quote:
Here's a review of the SD-9:

http://www.*********/content/Panason...view-34650.htm

OK, seems it's blocking the link. Replace the stars with camcorderinfo(dot)com

It seems they say the SD-1 had better video performance even though it's an earlier model. They show some pictures that detail the difference.

Rev.
I noticed that myself whenever I tried to put in a link to camcorderinfo(dot)com. I wonder why.
rgvcam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 9, 2008, 7:17 PM   #5