Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Old Aug 5, 2008, 11:37 AM   #1

so im new to the camcorder world (and this forum), so hello! i just picked up a HD1000 from JR music world for 550!

My fiance and I are getting married in Whistler, BC and this was our wedding gift to each other. Our honeymoon will be a roadtrip from whistler, to jasper,to Banff and back to Vancouver to fly hom to NY. So..we will be in the car alot!

My first question: is there a car charger for the camcorder? Or should I just bring an power inverter and charge it off of that (if i need to).

2nd question: We are leaving august 12 and coming home august 25th. We have our wedding and our entire honeymoon to shoot. I purchased 2 8gb cards and 1 16gb card. I plan on shooting in 720p. Any idea how much footage this will get me? Should I get maybe another 16gb card just in case?

any tips for a noob user? any settings i should use? my best guess is we will primarily be shooting outdoor stuff, with the exception of our actual wedding.

thanks in advance for all the help!

atom631 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 5, 2008, 3:31 PM   #2

when you first launch your camera, on the left it tells you now much pictures you can store with your current setting and on your right tells you how many hours you have left with your current setting. my 16gb has around 2h48m with [email protected] record [email protected] it is the best and 1080i only puts in more trouble than it is worth. I was able to have a workflow that converts [email protected] to [email protected] but it is not worth the trouble when my workflow provides a much crisp and better image from 720p.