Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Old Apr 20, 2009, 2:57 PM   #1

This method is for windows xp system. I Don't use vista but I am aware of codec installers which allows this to work. Since I have no experience with this, I'll leave vista out. warning! ALWAYS KEEP YOUR ORIGINAL XACTI VIDEO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THESE ARE YOUR NEGATIVES. We are assuming you are using [email protected] so you might need to adjust accordingly.

needed software is of course vegas and these other files
First search for this file and install it and say next next next and dont change the options. ffdshow_rev2630_20090122_clsid.exe and then look for mp4cam2avi version 2.81 and install it. Also, you may want to install quicktimealt181.exe and MPEG_Streamclip_1.2.zip and MP4Cam2AVI_v2.81.zip

project settings in vegas(remember to set your project settings before you load your videos into the software)
================================================== ================================
================================================== ================================
video->
width:1280
height:720
field order:none
Pixel aspect ratio:1.0000
Output rotation:0
frame rate:59.940
pixel format:32-bit floating point
Compositing gamma:2.222
Full-resolution rendering quality:best
Motion blur type:gaussian
Deinterlace method:none
audio->
master bus mode: stereo
number of stereo busses:0
sample rate: 48000
bit depth:16
resample and stretch quality: best
Save as template: [email protected] and click "start all projects with these settings" if you wish. After you set your project settings, you can now import or drag and drop videos into your timeline.

There are 4 methods of importing (being added as time allowes)
1. Method "lossless way" and the method I currently use
----------------------------------------------------