Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Old Jan 1, 2006, 9:05 PM   #1

Hi,

I am brand new to this board, I am an installation artist/photographer/critic that needs to be able to take quick stills of work as well as videos of performance art/ installation art for reference and also possible publication (low end), and I am considering purchasing the C6with a "kill two bird with one stone" mentality, plus i just love gadgets in general. I have a new 60GB Video IPOD, and I was curious ifit willshow these videos the C6 makes. I have read the specs front to back and I am still confused. I know it makes mpeg4 file and the IPOD willshow that, I am just curious if it actually works. If so, I will go buy the camera tomorrow (well order it at least...a little help on places to help me save money would be appreciated). If not, or there is an excrutiating long process to convert the movies, I may search abit more. I figure someone on this site has a viedo IPOD and this camera, maybe you could help me out, and if not maybe you could send me a camera and i could figure it out (jk!!...kinda). Any help at all on this subject would be great, I am very excited regardless. Thanks again!

Steele
thejager is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 1, 2006, 9:56 PM   #2

Steele-

That is a good question. As an I-Pod user myself as well as being a Sanyo C-6 afficanado, I would love to be able to combine both outstanding instruments together. Let's hope we get some great answers!

MT
Attached Images

mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 2, 2006, 12:44 AM   #3

Steele,

I recommend you read through the "library" of information. This thread http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...=27&page=7contains both sample videos and a discussion on where the best place to buy. As with most forums, its pretty convoluted, but reading through all of it will probably answer questions you didn't even think you had yet.