Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 5, 2006, 2:53 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Grunchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 153
Default

When I review my video clips on the C6 the audio seems okay, perhaps a little quiet, but when I transferthem to the PC the audio ismuch diminished. Maybe the AAC codec on my computer is out of date or notprecisely compatible? How isaudio working out for you guys?
Grunchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 5, 2006, 4:09 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Caelum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,030
Default

I'm using the CoreAAC codec.The audio on all C6 samples I've downloaded has been loud and clear, at times louderrelative to other audio on my PC (like music MP3s). C5/C6 audio is recorded at 48000 Hz, I don't know but could it be your sound card/chip? (do you haveyour latest sound card/chip drivers installed?)
Caelum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 6, 2006, 5:17 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Grunchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 153
Default

Yep, the CoreAAC worked like a charm. Actually I had that loaded on my computer, but I also had AC3Filter codec as well... it had a setting "use other codec", which worked. Whew! I was really worried I had a bum microphone or something.

Grunchy is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:31 AM.