Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Old Jan 21, 2006, 1:08 AM   #1

Hello,

i am a novice in camcorder, more in mpeg4 camecorder and i am looking for a little light cam to carry with me everywhere to capture family and vacation.i d'like agood enough video quality that i can easily record and playon my computer and also play on my TV screen 26'' with good sound and picture. i don't plan to do anything else.

will the C6 be sufficient for me and my use or should i wait for the HD1?

Thanks for your help.
luisde is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 21, 2006, 10:44 AM   #2

buy a c6 for the BEST price possible then wait till the hd1 comes out and decide (you can sell the c6 on ebay then). bottom line the video is good enough (if your not looking for incredible quality video) .

for capturing family moments etc etc etc its AWESOME! think of all the video you WONT caputre until April if you do not buy the c6 now. in my book get it and start capturing.

my 2cents
undurdog55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2006, 12:10 PM   #3

If your 26" TV is a regular CRT, then the HD1's high res. video will be wasted on it, the C6's video will look fine on your TV. If you plan toget an HD TV within the next couple of years, then maybe you can wait. For your PC, unless your screen horizontal resolution is at least 1280, the HD1's video will need to be downsized, so again it won't take advantage of the full high res..
Caelum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21, 2006, 2:18 PM   #4

As clearly stated by Caelum and Underdog, if you dont have plans for an HD TV, the C6 is definitely sufficient. In addition, in order to be able to play real time HD on your PC, you would need a fairly recent one with a powerfull graphic card. You would probably end up using the HD1 at Video resolution which defeats its purpose.