Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sanyo

Old Feb 7, 2006, 2:14 AM   #1

Hello,

i am back from my vacation with a 1 hour movie cut in 40 video clips. i am pleased with the quality of this little camera. Now i want to put this movie on a DVD but i have no idea on how can i do that!!!! My first concern is how to join these 40 clips to make one continous movie ? then what do i have to do to be able to burn this movie on a DVD ? Do i have to convert the video in an AVI format if yes how can i do it ? As you see i am a total novice but ready to learn!!!

Also i have noticed in two of my video clips took in the mountain that there is a very small white dot who appear for a few seconds move and disappear. i am not sure but it looks like a white pixel. Any suggestion ?

Thanks for your advices.
luisde is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 8, 2006, 11:50 PM   #2

luisde wrote:
Quote:
Hello,

i am back from my vacation with a 1 hour movie cut in 40 video clips. i am pleased with the quality of this little camera. Now i want to put this movie on a DVD but i have no idea on how can i do that!!!! My first concern is how to join these 40 clips to make one continous movie ? then what do i have to do to be able to burn this movie on a DVD ? Do i have to convert the video in an AVI format if yes how can i do it ? As you see i am a total novice but ready to learn!!!

Also i have noticed in two of my video clips took in the mountain that there is a very small white dot who appear for a few seconds move and disappear. i am not sure but it looks like a white pixel. Any suggestion ?

Thanks for your advices.
ok, i found by myself the answer to my first question. I use mp4toavi.

Now does anyone has suggestion for this white pixel dot who are moving on two of my video ?
Old Feb 9, 2006, 12:19 AM   #3

Hi luiside,

RE: DVD conversion and burning