Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Sigma dSLR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 8, 2005, 3:11 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24
Default

Is it possible to use Macro 50mm or 105mm lensesfor scene photos ??? Because these are very sharp lenses as far as I know.

Thanks in advance
Aktunav is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 9, 2005, 12:14 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 184
Default

You should be able to, the Macro usually just indicates the lense is capable of very close focus, it doesn't mean you can't use it for anything else.
mf_blues is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9, 2005, 1:53 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 24
Default

If I buy Sigma SD10, planning to buy SigmaMacro 50mm f/2.8 EX DG and 18-125mm F3.5-5.6 DC lenses also.

Please advice,
Aktunav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 9, 2005, 2:42 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 184
Default

I have the Sigma SD10 with the 18-50mm dc & the 55-200mm dc lenses, so far I can't complain. I would say that you wouldn't be making a mistake. After all it's the photographer that makes the photograph not the camera. Just enjoy it.

cheers

Mart
mf_blues is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:16 AM.