Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 29, 2004, 8:27 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
geller's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2
Default

I was impressed with Steves review of the DSC-W1 enough to buy one. Then I discovered there is no panorama mode that I like so much with my Canon Powershots (G1, G5, and S400). I am missing something? Is there a way to take panoramas with the DSC-W1?
geller is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 29, 2004, 10:47 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
CVonV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 117
Default

This is one of the features I'd love to have on a Sony camera (that and a 2 second timer!!). You're just going to have to do it manually (take the shot and then pan horizontally). Best to use a tripod or something level. Then use software to compose the shots together. I took 5 shots of Sydney's Darling Harbour at night time but I've yet to stick the images together.
CVonV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:36 PM.