Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Sony Alpha dSLR / Konica Minolta dSLR, Sony SLT

Old Nov 18, 2006, 11:14 PM   #1

Ok, I am new to this and I am having trouble getting the image attached.

The new Tamron SP 17-50 f2.8 is a very nice lens. I wanted to replace my KM 18-70 Kit lens and had been looking for some time. I was concerned about the Sigma 18-50 EX 2.8 because of reported focusing problem. I was roaming the Internet the other night (Nov 12th) and found the Tammy 17-50 IN STOCK at B&H. Could this be? Everyone was saying that the Minolta mount was still not shipping. I did an ADD TO CART, got the email confirmation, and now the lens. B&H is currently showing Accepting Orders and that it is out of stock. It even showed out of stock 5 minutes after I palced the order??

This lens is light, compact, and fast. It has good build quality, a metal mount, but plastic otherwise. The zoom ring is smooth and does not creap. Manual focus ring is wide and usable. The focus is spot on! No focus problems with this lens. Color saturation is good and the lens is SHARP. Very Sharp. The Bokeh is smooth and the f2.8 helps.

I will try to get some samples attached or a link for those who are interested.
MaxImage is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 19, 2006, 9:24 PM   #2

Here is a link to some additional shots with the new Tamron 17-50 2.8. I am very pleased with this lens. Your comments please.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/?saved=1
Old Nov 19, 2006, 9:31 PM   #3
Administrator

I'm suprised the forums software let you attach an image that big. It's usually a good idea to downsize an image to around 640 to 720 pixels wide before trying it.