Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Sony Alpha dSLR / Konica Minolta dSLR, Sony SLT

Old Oct 14, 2009, 11:25 PM   #1

Default Please help:What do you set custom setting and WB on your Sony DSLR

On my A700 I set :

Quality : Extra fine
DRO : Advanced LV5
Creative Style : AdobeRGB
Custom button: Creative Style
WB :4700k ( at night) not sure about sunny indoor and outdoor
Mode : M
I have searched custom setting on this forum but I can't find the exactlly answer I'm looking for and like I said this is my 1st DSLR and Im still learning , also Im just done firmware V4 on my A700 . Please share your experiences,advices because I know there are some new members want to know about this too . From bottom of my heart I really appreciate to all of yours help.

Sang.
sangA700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 15, 2009, 6:38 AM   #2

Can you describe the problem you're having, and possibly post some images that are examples of the problem.

Off the top of my head, someone that's new to dSLRs using M Mode is like a non-swimmer jumping into the deep end of a pool. There are lots of things that can go wrong, and you may not have the prerequisite experience to identify the many discrete problems that, together, may be causing the results you're not pleased with.
TCav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 15, 2009, 6:40 AM   #3

custom settings change with almost every situation your in. especially your white balance. the a700 is fairly simple to set a custom white balance, you just need a gray card and change it for whatever your situation. But i almost always change my custom settings everytime i pick up my camera. just depends on what your shooting. posting examples of pictures will help people here give you informative info. Hope this helps, once again its just my opinion.

sorry tcav we must have been typing at the same time

Last edited by ecap; Oct 15, 2009 at 6:42 AM. Reason: tcavs post