Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Sony Alpha dSLR / Konica Minolta dSLR, Sony SLT

Old Jun 5, 2011, 12:29 AM   #1

Default Making publications w/ a SONY DSLR

As a photography student, assignments in the courses are varied and many. Every once in a while, you are saddled with something that does not make a lot of sense, in your big picture or core curriculum. Such was my recent project, in Print Production, that was basically designed more for the graphic design part of the school than it was for basic photography.

Fortunately, other than jockeying a bunch of Getty images around like the bulk of the GD students in the class, as a photographer, I went out and shot my own images with the SONY a850 and my assortment of lenses (mainly the SIGMA AF 24-70mm f/2.8 DG EX IF HSM, SONY CZ 135mm f/1.8 & SONY 50mm f/1.4).

Feel free to take a peek at it, here.

Again, I have nowhere the level of expertise as those I struggle through school with. I am just a guy with a GREAT camera, dealing with what they throw at me. You could do worse than use a SONY dslr solution.
Remember: It is usually the GLASS, not the camera (except for moving to Full Frame), that gives you the most improvement in your photography.

My Gear List for α850 & α700
flickr & Sdi
DonSchap is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 5, 2011, 6:52 AM   #2

So, I am a guessing you Like you Sony 850?
I am thinking on it as well. Like the full frame. Don't like needing to get all new lenses. sigh.
Liked you project you did for class. Showed a great level of expertise.
lisalonewolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 5, 2011, 3:20 PM   #3

Default SONY stop production of the a850