Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Sony Alpha dSLR / Konica Minolta dSLR, Sony SLT

Old Apr 15, 2005, 7:49 PM   #1

Hi, I am new to these forums and so far have been impressed by what I have seen here. Looks like a very good, friendly place to get info and advice. So on that note, I jump in. I am by no means a professional photographer, and not even that great an amateur, but that is mostly because I can't really see spending lots of money shooting rolls and rolls of film only to have one or two good shots. A digital SLR appeals to me because you can shoot all day and simply delete the bad shots. I anticipate greater use of my camera if I could do that.

So, I am considering a Maxxum 7D to replace my older Minolta AF camera because I wouldn't have to replace the several lenses I own. All I'm really waiting for is the price to maybe drop a little and to have the spare cash lying around. In the meantime, I was wondering if the 7D will accept a T-mount? I know in the past with some Minoltas (and with my current camera) this was not possible because the body needs a lens attached to it for the shutter to fire. I suspect that the same may be true for the 7D?

If this is the case, what would be the next best thing for telescopic photography with a 7D short of spending big bucks on a 1200 mm lens?

Thanks! Steve
StevenBVT is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 8, 2005, 7:46 PM   #2

shutter/lens lockout is menu selectable with the 7D

if a t adapter worked on your maxxum it should work on the 7D
bernabeu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 7, 2005, 1:15 PM   #3