Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old Sep 17, 2006, 8:33 PM   #1

I must admit I was excited when I bought my first "technical" camera, (H1) but I am wondering about something...

Why does the anti blur icon flash when I am at half shutter about to take a picture.

I read the manual and followed the instructions -made the adjustments needes to no avail.

I pressed the little hand on the back of the camera to "off" and "on," but still no change.

The only time it doesn't come on is when I put the dial to the little camera icon on top of the camera itself. When I take a picture then... is when I don't see the little anti blur icon flashing.

I am no expert!!!! I thought I had the time to master this camera, but other things have taken it- but I do want smooth picture taking opportunities and this is really bugging me - is it something I should worry about? My wife sure is!!!!!

It seems to me that this is a new occurance and didn't happen before when I first took pictures.

I did look at the Whitepaper, but it doesn't say anything about this.

By the way, I'm still waiting for the "cheat sheet" that I purchased 8 months ago...

Does anybody have any suggestions?

Thanks!!!!!!!!!
runtothedaylight is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 17, 2006, 8:54 PM   #2

You mean the vibration warning ?

That is a warning that is automatically displayed when picture blur is a possiblilty typically once the shutter speed drops below a certain value. Ie when there is low light the camera will hold the shutter open longer, which may produce blur if not held steady or on a tripod.

It is a warning only. It is automatic.

It is not warning there is blur, it is a warning there could be.

You still get it when the camera is held steady, if the light is bad and shutter speed drops below the preset value.

You still get it when the camera is on a tripod, , if the the light is bad and shutter speed drops below the preset value.