Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 7, 2007, 3:28 PM   #21
Member
 
justaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 66
Default



I have a benq dc c610, no dust problem!
I don't understand :?
justaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2007, 4:22 PM   #22
Senior Member
 
CyberShotNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 673
Default

If you look at the flash placement on the T100, you will notice that it is positioned further away from the lens than any of the other previous "T" cameras. I have never seen dust reflections yet with the T100, I used to see them all the time with the T10.
CyberShotNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2007, 4:50 PM   #23
Member
 
justaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 66
Default




sure that I see, I have a T9
I hope no dust! never dust!
justaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2007, 6:21 PM   #24
Junior Member
 
whoster69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Default

CyberShotNut wrote:
Quote:
If you look at the flash placement on the T100, you will notice that it is positioned further away from the lens than any of the other previous "T" cameras. I have never seen dust reflections yet with the T100, I used to see them all the time with the T10.
That's an excellent point.
whoster69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2007, 7:32 PM   #25
Senior Member
 
CyberShotNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 673
Default

Here's an early evening shot of my car. No flash 1/50sec ISO100:
Attached Images
 
CyberShotNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7, 2007, 7:54 PM   #26
Junior Member
 
whoster69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Default

Nice picture!
whoster69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8, 2007, 12:57 AM   #27
Senior Member
 
CyberShotNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 673
Default

Here's some higher ISO test shots, this one 1/25sec no flash ISO800:
Attached Images
 
CyberShotNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8, 2007, 12:58 AM   #28
Senior Member
 
CyberShotNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 673
Default

1/50 sec no flash ISO1600:
Attached Images
 
CyberShotNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8, 2007, 12:59 AM   #29
Senior Member
 
CyberShotNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 673
Default

1/100 sec no flash ISO3200:
Attached Images
 
CyberShotNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8, 2007, 1:49 AM   #30
Junior Member
 
whoster69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Default

Your findings confirm what others have said. The T100 is good up to about ISO 800 and then it starts to show errors, with a lot of them at ISO 3200.

Thanks for the pics!
whoster69 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 6:26 AM.