Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old May 9, 2007, 9:42 PM   #1

Hello All,

Thanks to your feedback I created a new Real Life User's ISO test for my H9.

The test includes some Real Life Textured surfaces and Real Lifemixed lighting conditions.

Aperture priority. Only Auto Levels in Photoshop Elements 4, and save to Max quality Jpegs.

Test has full size originals, no other PP. Sorry download not avilable due to bandwidth concerns.

Your comments andfeedback are very welcome.

Here is the link:

http://nickphoto123.smugmug.com/gallery/2826380

Nicholas
nickphoto123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 10, 2007, 12:25 PM   #2

Hi Nick,

I'm no expert, but for handheld shots in that light the pictures look really good to me. With a tweak or two from Noise Ninja or something similar even the ISO 3200 would be useable so long as it didn't need to be a large format.

Another test passed!

Incidentally, please don't get disheartened becauseso many people are watching your posts and so few are commenting.Hundreds have looked at them in total; 70 have looked at this thread alone, yet I'm the first to respond. I'm not particularly familiar with the etiquette in this forum - is this the way it usually is?

Anyway I at least am looking forward to the next issue!

Regards,

Steve
steveasub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10, 2007, 9:42 PM   #3

Hi Steve,

It seems not many respond with their opinions.

It is a shame.

Imagine how much better my 'Real Life User's' Review would be if I got many responses with varying feedback and comments.

Everyone has something to contribute.

At times I feel my efforts may not be worth other's time.

But those who have responded give me reason that my review is of value to others.

Thanks again,

Nicholas

nickphoto123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10, 2007, 11:04 PM   #4

Hi!