Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old Oct 8, 2007, 6:27 PM   #1

Hi All,

Yes, this is my first time seeing Red-Eye in a butterfly.

H9 with the built-in flash:

Regards,

Nicholas
Attached Images

nickphoto123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 10, 2007, 6:03 AM   #2

Hi All,

58 views with no comment? I thought 'butterfly red-eye' would be a new, first time issue to discuss. I was suprised when I saw the Red-Eye.

Is the eye actualy red?..or is it really red-eye?

How do you like my new watermark?

Thanks,

Nicholas
Old Oct 10, 2007, 3:42 PM   #3

A excellent photo Nick This lack of response or lack of comments is why i have decided to end sending in photos to this web site. I like a few others have tried to keep the web site up and running but it is the same old faces that either participate in sending photos in or leave comments. I could mention about 6 people who regularly comment or send in photos and thanks for that,but I find it disheartening like youself when i see 70-80 members have viewed the photo and you dont get any feedback. I have said before that i am not wanting a pat on the back evertime i sent in a photo but honest comments thanks again Gary
foxcub6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12, 2007, 5:49 AM   #4

Hi Foxcub6,

Yes, I agree with your observations.

Maybe some people get lazy once they use a certain technology.

Once I had one guy complain that he had to click on a link in my post so he could view an image on my site. He stated that I should just post the image on the thread so he would not have to click on a link.He didn't even mention my image.

Reading his response, I asked myself if this guy had enough energy to hold a camera and snap the shutter.

I think the real problem is many people are just hestiant to express themselves.

Photography requires one to be self-expressive. I guess Forum threads do not.

Regards,

Nicholas

Old Oct 12, 2007, 9:54 AM   #5