Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 5, 2003, 5:20 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
snakeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 181
Default I took this Action Pic with F717!!

hey there everybody.
over the weekend i played with my buddies F717.
i was very impressed with the quality of the pics.

i took this pic below on full auto mode, but had it on burst mode at full 5Mp fine setting.
what i wanted to know is how can i improve my action shots with this camera.
what settings do i need to change to get rid of the motion blurr.

any input will be great thanks.

snakeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 9, 2003, 11:01 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6
Default

Hi
Try putting the camera into p mode ( which is the little black camera with P beside it). Then press the menu button at the back of the camera, and go into ISO, use the toggle switch and move to 200 or 400 and press menu again. Go Back to the green camrea (Auto mode) I think This mite work :lol:
amfalconer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2003, 1:15 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 8
Default

amfalconer is right. I take a lot of Sports Photography (Baseball, Football) of my two boys. Looks like you have plenty of light.

I have a F-707 (your cameras father, I named it Anakin ) and i have been able to get pictures of my boys pitching from the mound and can count the laces, mid-air, on the baseball. This was all done in Auto mode with ISO set to 400. Your on the right track!

Looks like your kid is a lefty!
BA63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2003, 6:48 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
snakeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 181
Default

thanks a million for the replies.

there was definately a lot of light.
it was a boiling hot day here in South Africa when i took the shot.
not a cloud in sight.

these kiddies were playing around at a business family get-together that we were having with some business partners.

i will try the ISO setting, but do i need to adjust the shutter speed somehow as well???

cheers for now.
Bryce.
snakeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13, 2003, 9:09 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6
Default

Hi Again :shock:

No, Just change the ISO and leave it on Auto. 8)

Regards AM Falconer
amfalconer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14, 2003, 2:37 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
snakeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 181
Default

thanks amfalconer.
i will give it a shot.
cheers.
snakeman is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 8:32 AM.