Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old Jul 22, 2009, 2:18 AM   #1

Default Question for HX1 owners...

Im a newbie with this camera and I thought I could see myself (or what Im shooting)while recording with it plugged on my tv(via HDMI or Standard cable), but when I start recording image is only available on its display not tv anymore. This only seems to happen in recording mode.Is that normal? Is there a way to overcome this? Sorry if this sounds stupid but Ive never used a camera pugged on TV.
Red Dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 22, 2009, 8:41 AM   #2

I'll check it out right now and let you know
Fhame Rashid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2009, 8:48 AM   #3

Red Dragon Welcome to the Steve's Digicams Forum

Okay I had the same thing; during recording the TV blacks out. Its not a problem. Probably its not possible to stream data to the TV while its writing data in its storage; besides recording is a process not an information that can be used as an output. Just my speculation.
Old Jul 22, 2009, 9:17 AM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fhame Rashid View Post
Red Dragon Welcome to the Steve's Digicams Forum

Okay I had the same thing; during recording the TV blacks out. Its not a problem. Probably its not possible to stream data to the TV while its writing data in its storage; besides recording is a process not an information that can be used as an output. Just my speculation.
Thank you so much my good man! Well, this makes me happy and sad because I bought this camera to take advantage of its HDTV recording feature and as I make some clips of myself teaching guitar, I need watch what's beeing recorded to change some angles for better vision. As camera's LCD don't twist forward(as my old Canon G5) I thought I would overcome this issue using my tv
I could have bougth a camcorder but I preferred HX1 for better still shots too...I feel blue & dumb for not asking that before buying.