Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old Jan 25, 2010, 8:31 PM   #1

Default Sony DSC-W350 First Impressions

Hi, I'm a long-time lurker around here but this is my first time posting. So I'll introduce myself, my name is Mark, I'm just a hobbyist, and I wanted a smaller camera that wasn't garbage (I have a Canon EOS Rebel XT which is huge but great and an Olympus SW850 which takes terrible pictures but is fun in the pool). I bought a Sony DSC-W350 based on no information, I just could tell it was what I wanted. I probably had my hopes a little too high, but it's a great compact. You can read my full first impressions (I just got it today) and find a link to some of my test shots with it here http://markuhde.blogspot.com/2010/01...pressions.html

If you don't wanna read all that, long story short is - as long as you're being reasonable in what you expect from a $200 camera, it's fantastic.
Mark Uhde is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 25, 2010, 8:34 PM   #2
Super Moderator

I was just about to ask to have your impressions moved to its own thread for easier findings, but i see you beat me to it.

thanks again for sharing your impressions. and glad to have you on the forums.
Hards80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25, 2010, 10:14 PM   #3

Thank you for the welcome. I felt that, given I am likely one of the first people to have this camera in my hands, I owed it to all y'all since I've gained a lot of knowledge from this site over the years. By any chance do you know if Sony compact cameras just do no have auto exposure bracketing, or am I just missing it?

Thanks,

Mark
Old Jan 25, 2010, 10:33 PM   #4
Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Uhde View Post