Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old Nov 3, 2004, 2:22 AM   #1

Hello to everyone...

Cause i'm a proud owner of an "old" Sony DSC F707 and I'd like to upgrade to the DSC F828 would like to know if I'm doin a wrong step or is this suggested.

What I'm talkin about ... are there maybe some issues like in the past with the 707 sindromes (BFS) or so on?
thanks a lot to every suggestion.

you can send a Mail also to [email protected]

Claude
claudio1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 3, 2004, 5:23 PM   #2

I've had my F828 for about 6 months now and love it !. I'm no pro but I don't see any of the issues they talk about like purple fringe etc. I added a few things like... a 512MB pro stick , 4 GB micro drive and just bought a HVL-F32X flash. It's a very well made camera and the price is starting to drop as all do after they have been out awhile. I got lucky the other day and got a shot of a Stelth , it was kind of far away .....but....
Attached Images

duke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3, 2004, 5:33 PM   #3

Another Stelth pic.....Gotta be quick....lol
Attached Images

Old Nov 3, 2004, 7:46 PM   #4

Duke,

I'd like to hear what you think about your new HVL-F32X flash. I'm considering it for my Sony V3. Can you tell any difference in your indoor shots that the distance from the subject is less than 8ft or so away from the camera. Or, is the internal flash just as good until you are greater than what the internal flash is capable of reaching. Also, when you have the HVL-F32X flash attached is it using the laser-assisted auto focus or does it use the IR assisted bulb that is on the HVL-F32X flash. Thanks!

By the way nice shots of the stealth!
stallen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4, 2004, 11:42 AM   #5

stallen wrote:
Quote:
Duke,