Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old Nov 7, 2004, 2:11 AM   #1

Hello, im a noob with digital cameraand i just want to know few things about sony w1 , first is it ok to leave the batteries in all the time ? i don't use the camera much so batteries are in there for a while , another question is that i don't use the software it came with is it ok to plug the camera and go directly the usb drive that appears,right clickthe pics from the there copy or cut and paste and is it ok to right click and delete them from windows usb drive that appears when u connect it.

another thing i want to know is whats the best batteries that last long and if any battery can be put in the charger ex. 2500 .

i just point and shoot to do the pictures any settings that i need to do will be much apreciatted thanks. sorry about my english i know is not that great!

gosther is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 7, 2004, 11:41 AM   #2
blr

gosther wrote:
Quote:
Hello, im a noob with digital cameraand i just want to know few things about sony w1 , first is it ok to leave the batteries in all the time ? i don't use the camera much so batteries are in there for a while , another question is that i don't use the software it came with is it ok to plug the camera and go directly the usb drive that appears,right clickthe pics from the there copy or cut and paste and is it ok to right click and delete them from windows usb drive that appears when u connect it.

another thing i want to know is whats the best batteries that last long and if any battery can be put in the charger ex. 2500 .

i just point and shoot to do the pictures any settings that i need to do will be much apreciatted thanks. sorry about my english i know is not that great!