Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old Dec 29, 2004, 4:22 PM   #1

1.Well, I'm new to this bored, but it looks pretty neat. Anyways. I have a Sony DCR-HC30 miniDV camcorder and I use Sony Picture Package to download my videos. When I try to make a VCD, it says "please insert a writeable CD-R disc" or "the target drive is empty". While the other programs recognize the empty CD-R.

I have two disc drives (one CD-R/DVD-R & CDROM/DVDROM)...so it is possible it could be reading the wrong drive? I hope you understood my problem, any help would be appreciated.

2. In SPP, is there anyway to just download the video onto my computer, without all the added affects (as they do in auto-video producer)

Jad:?
Jadabiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 3, 2005, 6:57 AM   #2

Jadabiman wrote:
Quote:
1.Well, I'm new to this bored, but it looks pretty neat. Anyways. I have a Sony DCR-HC30 miniDV camcorder and I use Sony Picture Package to download my videos. When I try to make a VCD, it says "please insert a writeable CD-R disc" or "the target drive is empty". While the other programs recognize the empty CD-R.

I have two disc drives (one CD-R/DVD-R & CDROM/DVDROM)...so it is possible it could be reading the wrong drive? I hope you understood my problem, any help would be appreciated.

2. In SPP, is there anyway to just download the video onto my computer, without all the added affects (as they do in auto-video producer)

Jad:?
1. I don't think it's possible that it could be reading the wrong drive. Have you tried putting a blank in both drives? Try unplugging the DVDROM drive. Is your burner set to Master?

2. No, SPP sux to say the least. Windows Movie Maker will let you dump just the video on your PC.
CVonV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6, 2005, 8:59 PM   #3