Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old Dec 31, 2004, 1:05 AM   #1

Hello everyone! I am a digital camera newbie and I would like some help with my Sony DSCW1 camera. I've only used it for aweek now but I am having some problem with the outcome of the pictures I have taken. I am having this weird "white eye" going on with my pictures. Yes it is "white eye" not red eye. It is driving me nuts because in the camera the pics looks fine when u preview it then when I transfer it to the pc it comes out like that. Is it a setting problem or a flash that is too bright? Please help me. The shots with people on it looks like aliens because of that "white eye". I've mostly used the P mode or Program mode setting in the pictures I've taken. Hereare thesample of the problem I have.

any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
mikomi2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 31, 2004, 1:36 AM   #2

These photos look fine to me except the last one which needs more light. I have the same unit and have not seen what you are mentioning.
Canadian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31, 2004, 2:06 AM   #3

Look in the eyes of the people in it. There's a white spots in their eyes. It's more evident in its 5 megapixel resolution. Unfortunately the picture posted was resized by the image hosting server so it doesn't show up much but if you focus more in the eye section or try to zoom in, I guess you'll see the problem I am having.
Old Dec 31, 2004, 8:45 AM   #4
blr

mikomi2001 wrote:
Quote:
Look in the eyes of the people in it. There's a white spots in their eyes. It's more evident in its 5 megapixel resolution. Unfortunately the picture posted was resized by the image hosting server so it doesn't show up much but if you focus more in the eye section or try to zoom in, I guess you'll see the problem I am having.