Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old Jun 14, 2005, 6:45 AM   #1

I am not a professional photographer but I am a lot more then an amatuer...I take mostly shots of my kids (close ups and sports) I do a lot of cropping and printing so I am looking for excellent picture quality and great zoom ability...hence, the high zoom choices. I currently have a Fujifinepix 2800 and have been pleased with my results-but am looking to upgrade. I tend to grab the camera for quick shots of the kids--so I need something with fast power up and no shutter lag between pics (don't want to miss that child doing something "cute")I've been doing loads of research and have narrowed it down to the 3 above--if anyone has any other suggestions or info to push me towards one of the above cameras more then the other--I WOULD APPRECIATE IT!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks! Look forward to reading all your replies!

aspung
aspung is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 17, 2005, 9:45 PM   #2

I'm in the same boat (also considering the Panasonic FZ5). I'm waiting for some more detailed reviews on the S2 before making a decision.
maxx2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2005, 12:03 PM   #3

aspung wrote:
Quote: