Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 18, 2005, 7:02 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
kenmck15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,568
Default

awesome photos there mate, i knew i should have bought this cam :?
kenmck15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 19, 2005, 12:44 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
CyberShotNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 673
Default

Yeah I know my moon shots are getting old, but here's one I just took a few minutes ago... :blah:
Attached Images
 
CyberShotNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5, 2006, 12:28 PM   #13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3
Default

When you conect your telephoto lens do you make sure to change settings in the cameras menu? I haven't had any major issues with vignetting when I change cameras settings. Menu - setup - down one (second camera) - over - lens (I think last on list) - over - telephoto. Those are menu step to change cameras program for telephoto lens. You have to use these steps each time for each lens (wide, closeup or telephoto) or going back to no additional lens. It has become second nature.


mikeyc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 10, 2006, 5:23 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
Default

Hi Mikeyc, You say "You have to use these steps each time for each lens (wide, closeup or telephoto)", but as far as I know, all these settings do is zoom the lens tothe point where you won't see the inside of the lens. I'm pretty sure it doesn't make any other changes.
H1 fan is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 1:37 AM.