Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Old Jan 21, 2006, 9:27 PM   #1

Anyone can help me with this please?
As a very amateur I have a Sony DCS-P43, I have learned that I can pass pics form my pc to the memory stick, of course edited pics in order to print them later using the memory stick at a photo shop.

What I want to solve is to be able to see the pics I downloadad from the PC on the LCD display, actually the pictures are there, but you can not see them on the display, and as a proof I print them on the automatic photo machines, that always are able to "see" the edited pics I cannot see on the lcd display.

I think is a matter of formats, but I have searched and I can not even have a clue about it.

Also mpeg miniclips downloaded form the pc are on the memory stick, but neither can be viewed at the lcd display.

Any help appreciated.
Maxemine is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 22, 2006, 12:14 PM   #2

are you making sure they go in the right folder. They need to be in the DCIM folder.┬*
mooseboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2006, 7:18 PM   #3

Thanks for your prompt response mooseboy
Following your advice I made this with the same edited pic:
1-Copied from the pc
2-Pasted on:
DCIM folder and I could┬┤s see it on the display, so then:
3-Pasted also in 101MSDSF folder, nothing happened again, and then:
4-Pasted on Disc "F" (Camera) and neither worked.

So the same pic is now on those 3 folders and the result is the same; I can not see it on the LCD display, however it can be viewed at the print machines screen.

And of course I┬┤m still talking about the same format; JPG.

Thanks
Old Jan 22, 2006, 10:11 PM   #4

Once a picture is edited, it is not viewable again on the camera. It usually just gives you a file error.
CyberShotNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22, 2006, 10:36 PM   #5