Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Sony

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jul 27, 2006, 3:02 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Default

I want to take a close-up picture of a flower, but cant seem to find the MACRO setting. Can any1 help me please??
AJ Muni is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 27, 2006, 9:59 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Sintares's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 647
Default

The control button marked with a Tulip , the righthand side of the controller.
Sintares is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2006, 11:03 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Thank you very much.
AJ Muni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2006, 2:37 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 569
Default

User's Guide found here:

http://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/mod...CW50&LOC=3
paniolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2006, 12:43 PM   #5
Administrator
 
steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,535
Default

On page two of our W50 review you'll see this:



Controls on the back: The playback mode "arrow" button. The Mode Dial has positions for: AUTO, Program AE, High ISO, Twilight, Twilight Portrait, Snow, Beach, Landscape, Soft Snap and Movie. The MONITOR button turns the color LCD on/off and controls the amount of information displayed. The MENU button calls up and dismisses menu screens. The 4-WAY CONTROLLER is for navigating menus, changing settings and selecting playback images. The center button accepts menu selections. In record mode the 4-way buttons are used for: "Up" change flash modes, "Down" enable selftimer, "Left" is Exposure Compensation and "Right" is for Macro focus mode. The TRASHCAN button is for image deletion in review mode and is used to select the Image Resolution in record mode.

steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2006, 9:10 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Default

Hi all, I am new to this forum and digital cameras. I have a question concerning the green camera button on the pic above. I was under the impression that it was the AUTO mode, meaning I could just set the cam to that mode and take pics automatically to the cam settings without touching anything else. Only thing is that the cam starts recording when I'm on that mode, so was wondering if there is a defect cause the recording mode is the next one ? Thank you.
Gio111 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:43 PM.