Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Studio Lighting, Flash & Other

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 3, 2007, 1:28 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default

I have a 20 yr old Novatron 440 system which I've always used with film cameras...I've never used it with my Minolta Maxxum 7D.

Someone told me studio strobes can fry a DSLR...will I have to rig a wireless system instead of plugging directly into the PC {flash sync} plug?

Thanx for any suggestions!

Jamie
myhr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 3, 2007, 6:08 PM   #2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The 7D pc-synch port is rated for 400 volts...I've used mine with my Normans that throw out 220 volts without problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old Jan 3, 2007, 10:21 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Cool...thanx, Kalypso!
myhr is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:25 AM.