Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Tips & Tricks

Old Apr 24, 2007, 7:58 PM   #1

Hi

First of all I want to mention that I am new in this world.

I am doing a research in road safety that requires taking pictures of roads, especially at the corner of intersections. I need to focus on the objects in the street and have the picture to be mimicking the real eye viewing of that street because my research includes eye movement detecting. Therefore I need the picture to present the street as it seen through the eyes not a camera's lens. I think a wider angle lens could help but I am not sure. I will appreciate it if you tell me how to take this type of picture. Also I am wondering if I am going to present these pictures in a projector, what would be the best way to take these picture, (i.e. panoramic picture can solve this problem). Also can I use my SONY Cyber-shot DSC-P200 in taking these pictures, of course after buying the appropriate lenses?

Thanks
fkh1975 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 24, 2007, 8:26 PM   #2

Your probably best to direct your questions to the person or persons who will be reviewing and approving your work.

What do they think is acceptable?
terry@softreq.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24, 2007, 8:38 PM   #3

Thank you for your replay. To be clear, the research is for psychology and road safety. I already took picture and used it for my first experiment, but it was not wide enough to mimic the real view of the street as you see it through your eye. And because I am going to use eye tracker while presenting these photo in m Lab, I need them to mimic reality. Therefore I want to buy the right lenses to take the right picture for my study.
fkh1975 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24, 2007, 9:51 PM   #4