Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Toshiba

Old Dec 17, 2004, 10:50 AM   #1

I'm new to this message board thing, so please bare with me! I have a toshiba pdr-m70 camera that I dearly love , but it will not work!! took pictures with it at work last week--worked fine then--waited about 4 or 5 days to download pictures and it would not even turn on--tried the blowing hot air into it with hair dryer--still nothing-- has new charged battery(just recieved in mail). can not find a phone number for toshiba--can not find a repair center-- please help--grandkids will be home for christmas from germany for first time in 3 yrs--need help please!!
biggamomma is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 18, 2004, 8:21 AM   #2
Administrator

You may want to try the number in the first message in this forum:

http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...mp;forum_id=29

But, chances are, it will cost more to repair than it's worth now if there is a component failure of some kind.

I'd also make sure to try a different memory card in it if you have one, to make sure it isn't bad, and try all switches and buttons in case there is some oxidation under one.

JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2004, 11:28 AM   #3

would a memory card going bad keep the camera from coming on and not work at all?this has been my first digital camera and I'm not that smart about them--I bought this one at a pawn shop and it had no manuel or anytthing and I had to go on line to figure out to use it--I just don't think I want a camera that uses aa batteries--daughter has one and the batteries go dead quick and it doesn't hold many pictures at all--if I have to buy another one ehat you recommend? I really do appreciate your help.
biggamomma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 18, 2004, 11:50 AM   #4
Administrator

biggamomma wrote:
Quote: