Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Welcome Center > Welcome! Introduce yourself here

Old Jun 18, 2008, 5:45 PM   #1

Hi, my name is Eliseo, I live in Cordoba, Argentina, I' m happy to being now a member of Steves-digicams' forum. I am a begginer photographer. I started about five years ago when i buy my first second-hand Nikon coolpix 775.
Nowadays i use a Coolpix L1 Camera and i'm looking for a large-zoom camera like a Canon S5 IS, Panasonic FZ18, Olympus 550 UZ or perhaps a Sony H9
Finally, i'd like to suggest to Steves-digicams to return to the old way to show the CAMERA REVIEWS. It' s hard now to find a camera: i donĀ“t know the exactly year or the order of appeared of each one: it's easier to search if I know the manufacturer and the resolution, i think.
Thanks and a big hug for each one!
zonaarguello is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 3, 2008, 8:50 AM   #2

Welcome Eliseo-

I very nice indeed to have you on the Forum. I noticed that your avatar nicely shows aircraft in a sunset. Do you also have some connection to aircraft as well? As a professional Digital Camera Instructor who teaches on cruise ships, I have many times sailed between Valparaiso and Buenos Aires and visited Mendoza years ago.

Sincerely,

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 4, 2008, 12:23 AM   #3

mtclimber wrote:
Quote:
Welcome Eliseo-

I very nice indeed to have you on the Forum. I noticed that your avatar nicely shows aircraft in a sunset. Do you also have some connection to aircraft as well? As a professional Digital Camera Instructor who teaches on cruise ships, I have many times sailed between Valparaiso and Buenos Aires and visited Mendoza years ago.

Sincerely,

Sarah Joyce
Oh, Sarah, your job is as niceas mine!
I really like planes and my job is... Air Traffic Controller!