Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Welcome Center > Welcome! Introduce yourself here

Old Aug 20, 2009, 11:26 AM   #1

Default Hello from Sweden!

Hello everybody!
Start by saying that this seems to be a very nice forum. I have been in reading it for a while, and now decided to registrate.

I am a beginner hobby photographer. I have been filming for a while with my camcorder. Have always liked taking photos. Since my wife have been a hobby photographer for a couple of years and bought a Canon EOS 450D a while ago, I tried it and was hooked. Its really fun and Im learning alot hanging on forums and of course by photoing.

I have a Canon HF100 HD camcorder which I like very much. Its an incredible camcorder. I also have a Samsung S-630 compact camera which actually is a really priceworthy camera.

My wife has got a Canon EOS 450D with a 18-55, and a 70-300 objective. She also has got a Kodak Easyshare C-813 compact camera.

I have now ordered my first more advanced camera in the shape of a Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ28. Ive searched a while after a supperzoom camera and decided to buy the FZ28, but it was out of stock everywhere. So I had to rethink. Decided to get the Canon SX-10 instead, but when I finally was going to order it I checked if the same store had got the FZ28 again, and they had. I think I ordered the last FZ28 they had.

So probably I will finaly get my FZ28 tomorrow, and I just cant wait to get it.
DSProtection is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 20, 2009, 11:29 AM   #2
Administrator

Welcome to the forums.

Congrats on the FZ28. It's being replaced by the DMC-FZ38 (a.k.a., DMC-FZ35 in the U.S.). So, it's getting harder to find now.

Please let us know how you like it when it arrives. It's been a popular model.
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20, 2009, 11:41 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimC View Post
Welcome to the forums.