Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 28, 2005, 11:44 PM   #1
Junior Member
Aeturnum's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1

Upon finding this tiger direct listing I immediately became suspicious. Why was a 5MP camera selling for so cheap?

I looked around a little on google and on some forums and came up with nothing. DXG (home page) has a web site and not much else. I saw some announcements, but no reviews. I couldn't even find anyone talking about the brand. Is it crap? Do they lie about their specs? What's going on?

This seems like an obvious scam to me, but that's a really cheap 5MP camera, and I'd love to hear if anyone knows any different.

Edit: You can also get if off Overstock.com, but for some reason the address to the Overstock listing kept getting mangled. Oh well, it's cheaper at tiger anyway.
Aeturnum is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 3, 2005, 9:47 PM   #2
Junior Member
Z20Guy's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 22

Save yourself some headaches and don't get a DXG....with the DXG 308 and 568cams Itest drove the best coloreither onecould musterduringindoor shoots was orange, or variants thereof, and we spent hours tweakingthe settings:roll:I was lookingfor a "cheap upgrade"to replace my trustyFuji finePix 1300 so I could do some home brew portraits...specs of the DXG's looked good but the results we got were not even close to what the old Fuji could produce at an equal resolution.
Z20Guy is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:45 AM.