Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Sep 15, 2006, 1:47 PM   #1

Which is better - canon 400 or nikon 80?

I am an architect and I need dslr with high mp for interior and exterior shooting of buildings and landscape.
ivosk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 15, 2006, 2:41 PM   #2

That's a loaded question. What features are important to you? If you're completely unsure, flip a coin
swgod98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15, 2006, 3:10 PM   #3

completly unsure. i'll flip:roll:
Old Sep 15, 2006, 7:03 PM   #4

ivosk wrote:
Quote:
completly unsure. i'll flip:roll:
Well, maybe you can give us more detail. Because asking a question as simple as "which camera is better?" is extremely open ended.

If you care about price, the 400D is better.

If you care about having a good viewfinder, the D80 is better.

Why do you think nobody has answered your question yet? Exactly...so, don't be rolling your eyes at my response when I even hinted at what you needed to provide to get answers.
Old Sep 16, 2006, 11:18 AM   #5

I thought that :roll:ment something like I'm not shure. Didn't mean no desrespect. It's just that I have no experience in digital photography (after my last 35 that I had in the '90-ies (yashica) the only digital camera I have is my doughter's 3,2 MP olympus). Like I said before, I need it for still photography (buildings and landscape) with a need for wide lense. Maybe the question should be which camera is better for the total beginer.
Old Sep 16, 2006, 11:53 AM   #6

Ok, my bad... :lol:

I can't really speak on terms of lenses, though I'm sure both Canon and Nikon have great landscape lenses.