Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Oct 3, 2006, 1:55 PM   #1

I have narrowed down my choices to

Canon 350d
nikon D50
Pentax *ist Ds

I was planin to buy a 12x zoom digicam at 1st .. but canceled it.

I am a total newb .. i dont know anythin much about technical stuff.

The canon and nikon have some ups and downs.

nikon has 1/500 flash and good build.. canon has Dept of feild and more pixels

there are some more differences also .. which i dont understand much.

my basic purpose is gonna be .... to learn photography and experiment. I will be travelling lightly and also taking long exposure pic with telescopes and stuff.

i need a camera that will be really versatile .. and which will have features that

that really make difference if they are not available ...

So which one of the two have more practicle features which really come in handy?

Are there any specific manufacturing problems that are often there in any of the two cameras?
Its like the Earlier P&s canon cams had the mysterious E18 erroe ... do these cams also inherit any similar problem?

I dont think i;ll be buying any lenses for like a long time .. so im gonna use the kit lens... so i dont think i;ll be switchin the lenses too often ...

so which one has the better kit lens and also which one has a better sealing against dust ?

thanks alot for ur patience ... i will really appreciate ur help .. thanks u
sr2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 3, 2006, 9:33 PM   #2