Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > What Camera Should I Buy?

Old Nov 6, 2006, 1:21 PM   #1

I am new to the digital world of cameras. Currently started a business and need to make fliers and other advertising materials. I am looking for a camera that will be easy to use and will take awesome close up shots. I would like to take pictures of the finished product (example would be a new house or remodeled area). Then take photos of individual aspects of the project (for example the very detail of the flooring).

I also have children involved in many sports and would like to use the camera for these types of photos as well.

In my quest for information, I was given this website. I have been told I need to focus on the optical zoom and not the digital zoom.

Please...I would value any suggestions on what camera would work best for me.
123JJR is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 6, 2006, 2:22 PM   #2

123JJR wrote:
Quote:
I am new to the digital world of cameras. Currently started a business and need to make fliers and other advertising materials. I am looking for a camera that will be easy to use and will take awesome close up shots. I would like to take pictures of the finished product (example would be a new house or remodeled area). Then take photos of individual aspects of the project (for example the very detail of the flooring).

I also have children involved in many sports and would like to use the camera for these types of photos as well.

In my quest for information, I was given this website. I have been told I need to focus on the optical zoom and not the digital zoom.

Please...I would value any suggestions on what camera would work best for me.
some questions for you:

1. On your 'finished product' shots - are they external or internal shots (i.e. from outside the house or inside the house)?